FLxER - PERFORMING VIDEO NETWORK AND SOFTWARE



Live Cinema Festival 2018


Visite: 536
Voto: 0NONE - Vota GIU | SU

Quando: 01.08.18 - 2 mesi fa
Tipo: Festival
  • Wednesday 01 August 2018
    10:00 19:00
    Palazzo delle Esposizioni Rome Italy
  • Wednesday 19 September 2018
    21:00 00:00
    Palazzo delle Esposizioni Rome Italy
  • Thursday 20 September 2018
    21:00 00:00
    Palazzo delle Esposizioni Rome Italy
  • Friday 21 September 2018
    21:00 00:00
    Palazzo delle Esposizioni Rome Italy
  • Saturday 22 September 2018
    21:00 00:00
    Palazzo delle Esposizioni Rome Italy
  • Sunday 23 September 2018
    21:00 00:00
    Palazzo delle Esposizioni Rome Italy

”Vedi i suoni, ascolta le immagini”.

V° edizione del festival dedicato al “Live Cinema”, la tecnica narrativa sperimentale applicata al video performativo che dà vita alla creazione simultanea di suoni e immagini in tempo reale, in cui i parametri tradizionali del cinema narrativo, rappresentati dalla soggettività fotografata dalla camera, si espandono in una concezione più ampia.

8 nazioni coinvolte, live cinema performance, screenings e workshop per un festival che riflette lo spirito della nostra epoca in cui la tecnologia ha invaso ogni aspetto della nostra vita: “Live Cinema Festival”, la manifestazione internazionale incentrata sulle più innovative performance di spettacoli audio-video dal vivo.

Un cast di artisti internazionali si esibirà dal vivo con performance inedite o presentate per la prima volta in Italia realizzate in real-time per un’esperienza sinestetica e ipersensoriale.

Quest’anno per la prima volta ospitato al Palazzo delle Esposizioni, “Live Cinema Festival 2018” è patrocinato dalla Sovrintendenza Capitolina ai Beni Culturali ed è parte del programma dell’Estate Romana promossa da Roma Capitale – Assessorato alla Crescita culturale e realizzata in collaborazione con SIAE.

Un ringraziamento speciale per il supporto va al Forum di Cultura Austriaco, l’Istituto Polacco di Roma, il Centro Ceco di Milano e l’Accademia di Ungheria.

Macchine, arte e tecnologia si uniscono nei 4 giorni del festival per diffondere nuovi messaggi e nuove prospettive, proponendo un nuovo immaginario, abbattendo le frontiere tra il mezzo e il contenuto, manipolando immagini e utilizzando diverse tecniche di approccio alla creazione del contenuto finale, frutto dell’improvvisazione e dell’abilità degli artisti.

Ad anticipare la kermesse “SCREENINGS”, dal 1° primo agosto al 19 settembre, una preview che mira a preparare il pubblico alle performance del festival.

Come gli scorsi anni il giorno prima dell’inizio del festival il 19 settembre nella Sala Cinema del Palazzo delle Esposizioni si terrà la conferenza sull’Audience Development in cui organizzazioni e istituzioni di Roma individueranno le migliori strategie per aiutare artisti e professionisti europei a raggiungere il più vasto pubblico possibile in tutta Europa.

Ad arricchire la programmazione del Festival, il 20 settembre partirà anche il workshop della durata di 4 giorni per 8 ore complessive sul Digital Storytelling. Incentrato su questa nuova tecnica nel contesto artistico-performativo e curato da Francesco Iezzi, dottorando in Storia del Cinema, nonché videoartista che collabora anche con l’etichetta tedesca Raster-Noton, il workshop mira a dare gli strumenti sia di conoscenza che di tecniche e tecnologie per la realizzazione di una performance Audio Video di Live Cinema.

Wednesday 01 August 2018


Thursday 02 August 2018


Friday 03 August 2018


Saturday 04 August 2018


Sunday 05 August 2018


Monday 06 August 2018


Tuesday 07 August 2018


Wednesday 08 August 2018


Thursday 09 August 2018


Friday 10 August 2018


Saturday 11 August 2018


Sunday 12 August 2018


Monday 13 August 2018


Tuesday 14 August 2018


Wednesday 15 August 2018


Thursday 16 August 2018


Friday 17 August 2018


Saturday 18 August 2018


Sunday 19 August 2018


Monday 20 August 2018


Tuesday 21 August 2018


Wednesday 22 August 2018


Thursday 23 August 2018


Friday 24 August 2018


Saturday 25 August 2018


Sunday 26 August 2018


Monday 27 August 2018


Tuesday 28 August 2018


Wednesday 29 August 2018


Thursday 30 August 2018


Friday 31 August 2018


Saturday 01 September 2018


Sunday 02 September 2018


Monday 03 September 2018


Tuesday 04 September 2018


Wednesday 05 September 2018


Thursday 06 September 2018


Friday 07 September 2018


Saturday 08 September 2018


Sunday 09 September 2018


Monday 10 September 2018


Tuesday 11 September 2018


Wednesday 12 September 2018


Thursday 13 September 2018


Friday 14 September 2018


Saturday 15 September 2018


Sunday 16 September 2018


Monday 17 September 2018


Tuesday 18 September 2018


Wednesday 19 September 2018

AV Audience Development Rome 3
17:00


Thursday 20 September 2018

Workshop: Digital Storytelling
17:00

Fest
19:00


Amnis
22:00
  • Apnoa
  • Visite: 213
    AV Performance

Atemporal 2.0
23:00


Friday 21 September 2018

Fest
19:00


ONN Frame
22:00

Texture Droite Live
23:00


Saturday 22 September 2018

Fest
19:00


Infinity insight
22:00


Sunday 23 September 2018

Fest
19:00


Vento
22:00


PRODUCTION


CO-ORGANIZER



NETWORK EVENTS




SUPPORTED BY




IN COLLABORATION


APPROVED BY



TECHNICAL PARTNERS


LPM NETWORK
















MEDIA PARTNERS



FRIENDS



INFO

Registrato da
30 Marzo 2015

Locations
  • Italy Roma

About me

Live Cinema Festival is a live performing exhibition that explores and promotes all the artistic trends whom is attributed the term “Live Cinema”, with performances by artists from Italy, Germany, England, Holland, Poland and Belarus, which have made this narrative technique their stylistic code.

“Live Cinema” means an experimental narrative technique, applied to performative video, which gives rise to the simultaneous creation of sound and images in real time, in which the traditional standards of narrative cinema, represented by the subjectivity of the camera, is expanded into a broader conception.

“Cinema” is understood as the act of simultaneously create images and sounds that interact with each other and take shape in a synaesthetic approach that results in audio-video performance realized in real-time, in which the viewer’s perception is in constant tension between experimentation and re-enactment.

The performances proposed in this first edition of Live Cinema Festival tend to explore issues related to social and new media, but also to more introspective concepts emerging on the screen in a new light, enriched by new languages ​​and new meanings.

Live Cinema Festival is selected as project of the “Estate Romana 2014″ funded from Rome government which, through the exhibition of 8 artists, aims to exploit one of the outlying areas of the city, which, thanks to a program that combines emerging and known artists, could become a new center of cultural aggregation.

Live Cinema Festival is a cultural and artistic project, promoted byFlyer communication in co-production with LPM – Live Performers Meeting, FLxER.net, Linux Club, Free Hardware Foundation and Improvearts in collaboration with SIAE ed ACEA with the support of Comune di Roma and approved by AVnode.

FLxER.NET
FLxER.net | un progetto di Flyer communication
info@flxer.net // P.IVA: 06589171005